Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Communications Commission
General Purpose and Background
The Communications Commission, formerly the Cable and Open Video Systems Commission, was formed to advise the Board of Supervisors on issues pertaining to the county's Cable TV franchise operations. Associated with this activity is the implementation, and oversight, of the Cable Television Act of 1992. In November 2005, the Board of Supervisors adopted new by-laws which expanded the scope of the commission to include Open Video System (OVS) service providers. In March 2012, the Board changed the name of the Cable and Open Video Systems Commission to the Communications Commission and expanded the scope of the commission to include broadband related issues.

Communications Commission Coordinates Requests for Cable Service 
Do you live in a community that it not currently served by cable? The Loudoun County Communications Commission may be able to help you obtain service. 

Board Approves By-Laws for Communications Commission
The Board of Supervisors approved revised by-laws for the Loudoun County Communications Commission in June 2013. The by-laws are online.

  • 7:00 pm
  • Fourth (4th) Tuesday of each month
  • Purcellville Room of the Loudoun County Government Center, 1 Harrison Street, S.E., Leesburg  

The Communications Commission consists of ten (10) appointed representatives. One (1) appointee for each of the County's nine (9) Election Districts that is selected by the respective member of the Board of Supervisors, and one (1) representative from the Loudoun County Public Schools.

Timothy Dennis, Catoctin District, Chair  Bob Nelson, Ashburn District
Mark Foster, Blue Ridge District, Vice Chair
Ron da Silva, Dulles District      
Dr. Maureen Foley, Broad Run District Tom Innes, Leesburg District, Commission Secretary
John LoGalbo, At-Large
Jason Kennedy, Sterling District
Ward Fetrow, Algonkian District
Aaron Smith, Loudoun County Public Schools Representative

The staff contact for the Communications Commission is Zenon Dragosz, Administrator of Broadband & Cable TV Services with the Department of Information Technology, Office of Broadband and Cable TV Oversight. Phone 703-777-0199 or send an email. To contact the entire Commission as a whole, please email Loudoun County Communications Commission.

Loudoun On
Site Tools