Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Planning Commission
The Loudoun County Planning Commission is a nine-member advisory board appointed by the Board of Supervisors. State law empowers the Planning Commission to prepare and recommend a Comprehensive Plan and a zoning map for the land development in the County. The Commission also reviews land development applications (e.g. rezonings and special exceptions) and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for action.

Current Members (2016-2019)

 Cliff Keirce,Chairman, Broad Run District  Eugene Scheel, Catoctin
 Fred Jennings, Vice Chairman, Ashburn District  Jeff Salmon, Dulles District
 Kathy Blackburn, Algonkian District  Ad Barnes, Leesburg District
 Jim Sisley At Large  Dan Lloyd, Sterling District
 Tom Priscilla, Blue Ridge District  Email Full Planning Commission

Deputy Clerk, Nancy Bryan 

Public Hearings

  • Fourth Tuesday of the month, 6:00PM
  • Loudoun County Government Center, 1 Harrison Street, S.E., First Floor
  • Broadcast on: Comcast Government Channel 23, Open Band Channel 40, Verizon FiOS Channel 40, and  streaming video
  • Open to public

Work Sessions
  • Second Thursday of the month, 6:00 PM
  • Loudoun County Government Center, 1 Harrison Street, S.E., First Floor
         Loudoun County Government Master Calendar.

Sign Up To Speak
  • Sign up in advance by calling 703-777-0246 by noon on day of hearing
  • Sign up at public hearing
  • Submit written comments to Planning Commission
  • Citizens wishing to present handouts or written input at a public hearing are asked to provide ten copies of the document(s) 
  • LOLA
  • All input becomes part of the official record and is subject to the Virginia Freedom of Information Act.    


Meeting Documents    

Loudoun On
Site Tools