Upcoming Elections

2020 Election Schedule

Tuesday, June 23, 2020, Federal Primary 

Primary elections may be held for the purpose of selecting a Republican party nominee for the office of U.S. Senator.  The Democratic party will not be holding a primary on this date as only one candidate filed to run for each office.

Important Dates:

  • Voter Registration Deadlines;
    • Online - Tuesday, May 26, 2020, at 11:59 p.m. www.vote.virginia.gov.
    • In-person - Tuesday, May 26, 2020, at 5:00 p.m.
    • By-Mail - Postmarked no later than May 26, 2020
  • Absentee Voting:
    • In-person absentee voting opens - Friday, May 8, 2020
    • Last day to request ballot be mailed to you - Tuesday, June 16, 2020, at 5:00 p.m.
    • Last day to vote absentee in-person -  Saturday, June 20, 2020, (office will be open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 3, 2020, General Election

Important Dates:

  • Voter Registration Deadlines;
    • Online - Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. www.vote.virginia.gov.
    • In-person - Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • By-Mail - Postmarked no later than October 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Absentee Voting:
    • In-person absentee voting opens - Friday, September 18, 2020
    • Last day to request ballot be mailed to you - Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • Last day to vote absentee in-person -  Saturday, October 31, 2020 (office will be open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)


Contact Us

For more information, contact:
Office of Elections
750 Miller Drive SE, Suite C
Leesburg, VA 20175-8916

Phone: 703-777-0380

Email the Office of Elections.