County Historic Districts

Historic & Cultural Conservation Districts

The Historic District Program enables Loudoun County to be a Certified Local Government. This gives the county standing with the State Preservation Office to comment on nominations of property to the national and state registers and allows the county to apply for grant money specifically allocated for local preservation efforts. Find out more information, or determine if your property is located withing one of the county's seven districts.

Town Historic Districts

The Towns of Leesburg, Middleburg, and Purcellville also have locally designated historic districts which are administered by the town governments.

  1. Aldie
  2. Beaverdam Creek Historic Roads
  3. Bluemont
  4. Goose Creek
  5. Oatlands
  6. Taylorstown
  7. Waterford

The historic districts of Aldie, Bluemont, Oatlands, and Taylorstown, all follow the same guidelines and regulations.

Interactive Historic Districts Map

Enter an address to find out if it is in a historic district.

View a larger map.