Adaptive Reuse

  • The Loudoun County Business Assistance Team partners with the town of Leesburg to focus on the issues of permitting, zoning, code enforcement and fire prevention as they relate to businesses within the town. 
  • Subject matter experts with Loudoun County and Leesburg are available to meet with and guide commercial property owners and prospective tenants through the building and zoning permitting process for the use or reuse of commercial buildings within the town of Leesburg. 
  • This is often referred to as "adaptive reuse," or the process of reusing an old site or building for a modern use. Loudoun County and the town of Leesburg are committed to providing commercial property owners and tenants with upfront zoning, permitting and code-related information that will allow for informed business decisions.

Contact Information for Adaptive Reuse Team

  • Evan Harlow, Loudoun County Permits Division Manager, BAT Team Leader
    1 Harrison Street, SE
    2nd floor
    Leesburg, VA 20177
    Phone: 703-777-0395
    Email Evan Harlow
  • Linda Hale, Loudoun County Chief Fire Marshal
    23675 Belmont Ridge Road
    Suite 150
    Ashburn, VA 20148
    Phone: 703-771-5446
    Email Linda Hale
  • Chris Thompson, Loudoun County Building Code Operations Manager
    1503 Edwards Ferry Road, NE
    Suite 300
    Leesburg, VA 20176
    Phone: 703-771-5527
    Email Chris Thompson
  • Michael Watkins, Town of Leesburg Zoning Administrator
    Department of Planning and Zoning
    25 West Market Street
    Leesburg, VA 20176
    Phone: 703-737-7920
    Email Michael Watkins

Please email Evan Harlow or call him at 703-777-0395 to learn more about the team’s services or to set up a meeting time to discuss your business plans.