News & Announcements

County News

Posted on: January 12, 2018

Loudoun County Planning Commission Elects Officers for 2018

Red and green Loudoun County seal on a white background.

The Loudoun County Planning Commission has elected Broad Run District Planning Commissioner Cliff Keirce as chairman and Ashburn District Planning Commissioner Fred Jennings as vice chairman.

The other members of the Planning Commission, who will serve through December 31, 2019, are: Kathy Blackburn, Algonkian District; Jim Sisley, At Large; Thomas Priscilla, Blue Ridge District; Eugene Scheel, Catoctin District; Jeff Salmon, Dulles District; Ad Barnes, Leesburg District; and Dan Lloyd, Sterling District.

The Planning Commission will hold its first public hearing of 2018 beginning at 6:00 p.m., Tuesday, January 23, in the Board Room of the Loudoun County Government Center, 1 Harrison Street, S.E. in Leesburg. Dates and times of the Planning Commission’s monthly public hearings and work sessions are posted on the Loudoun County Government Master Calendar.

The Planning Commission is a nine-member advisory body appointed by the Board of Supervisors, and whose terms are concurrent with the Board. The commission provides recommendations on issues concerning land development ordinances and the Capital Improvements Program for the county. The commission also provides recommendations on comprehensive planning and future land use policies, as is the case with Envision Loudoun, the county’s current effort to develop a new Comprehensive Plan. The commission also reviews a variety of land development applications, such as rezonings and special exceptions, and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for consideration in approving or denying the proposed projects. 

More information about the commission is available online at

# # #

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in County News

Image of Cable TV Subscriber Survey Graphic

Loudoun Surveys Cable TV Subscribers

Posted on: November 19, 2018