Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Treasurer's Office


photo of treasurer roger zurn
H. Roger Zurn Jr.

Treasurer's Office
Phone: 703-777-0280

Treasurer's Office-Leesburg
1 Harrison St. SE
1st Floor
Leesburg, VA 20175
Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Mon. - Fri.
Fax: 703-777-0641

Treasurer's Office-Sterling
21641 Ridgetop Cir.
Suite 104
Sterling, VA 20166
Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Mon. - Fri.
Fax: 703-771-5015

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 347
Leesburg, VA 20178-347

Overnight Deliveries
1 Harrison St. SE
First Floor
Mailstop #31
Leesburg, VA 20175
Decal Changes
Loudoun County Treasurer H. Roger Zurn Jr. reminds taxpayers that the Green 2018 Loudoun County Decal display requirement has been eliminated effective July 1, 2018,  Beginning July 1, 2018, a license fee of $25.00 will be assessed each tax year. Billing for the license fee will begin in 2019

Anyone who has questions about the license fee may contact the Loudoun County Treasurer's Office at 703-777-0280 or by email.

The Loudoun County Treasurer's Office is responsible for: 
  • Billing and collecting taxes and license fees
  • Investing, safeguarding, and disbursing all county revenue
As a constitutional office, the department administers tax regulations in accordance with the Code of Virginia and the Codified Ordinances of Loudoun County.

The Treasurer's Office is dedicated to serving citizens, the commercial sector, the Board of Supervisors, and other government agencies by disseminating personal and real property tax information in a professional and efficient manner.

Our Leesburg and Sterling offices can accept American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Discover payment cards for all personal property, license fees, dog licenses, business and real property tax payments. A convenience fee is charged for the use of credit cards.

link to credit card payment information

News Flash - View All
Second Half Personal Property Tax Deadline is October 5, 2018
The county offers several convenient payment options. Read on...
Registered Email for E-Billing
Beginning with 2018 2nd Half Personal Property E-bill Notices citizens will receive Registered Emails from [email protected] The email will contain a banner from our partner in E-Billing. Read on...

Loudoun On