Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
2018 Election Schedule
2018 Election Schedule & Deadlines
Click on the link to visit the specific page for each election


February 6, 2018: Special Election in Town of Leesburg
  Deadlines:
  • Last day to register to vote - Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
  • Last day to request an absentee ballot be mailed - Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
  • Last day to vote an absentee ballot in person - Saturday, February 3, 2018 (office open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

May 1, 2018 : Town Elections in Towns of Hamilton, Lovettsville, Middleburg, Purcellville, Round Hill
    Deadlines:
  • Last day to register to vote - Monday, April 9, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
  • Last day to request an absentee ballot be mailed - Saturday, April 24, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
  • Last day to vote an absentee ballot in person - Saturday, April 28, 2018 (office open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

June 12, 2018: Primary Election (if held)
    Deadlines: 
  • Last day to register to vote - Monday, May 21, 2018, 5:00 p.m.    
  • Last day to request an absentee ballot to be mailed - Tuesday, June 5, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
  • Last day to vote an absentee ballot in person - Saturday, June 9, 2018 (office open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.) 

November 6, 2018: General Election 
     Deadlines:
  • Last day to register to vote - Monday, October 15, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
  • Last day to request an absentee ballot to be mailed - Tuesday, October 30, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
  • Last day to vote an absentee ballot in person - Saturday, November 3, 2018 (office open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

For more information, contact: 
Office of Elections
750 Miller Dr. S.E., Suite C
Leesburg, VA  20175-8916
Ph: 703-777-0380
Click to email.



Loudoun On
Site Tools