Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Chairman Scott K. York

 photo of chairman scott york
Scott K. York,
Chairman At-Large


Office Phone:

P.O. Box 7000
Mailstop #01
Leesburg, Virginia

Staff Aides
Robin Bartok
Tucker Holmes

Scott K. York was elected as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors in November 1999 after serving one term on the Board as the Sterling District Representative. He was re-elected in 2003, 2007, and 2011.  He currently serves on the Board of Supervisors' Finance/Government Services and Operations Committee, the Board's Economic Development Committee and the Transportation and Land Use Committee.

Chairman York represents Loudoun County on a variety of regional organizations. He serves on the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments' Board of Directors, the National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board, the Northern Virginia Regional Commission, and the Northern Virginia Transportation Authority where he serves as Chairman of its Finance Committee.

Chairman York also represents Loudoun on the Board of Directors of the Virginia Association of Counties, the Northern Virginia Regional Commission, the Virginia Coalition of High Growth Community’s Executive Board of Directors, the Route 28 Transportation Improvement District Commission, and the Dulles Corridor Advisory Committee where he serves as it Chairman. 

Chairman York served on the Loudoun County Planning Commission from 1992 through 1995. While on the Planning Commission, he served as Chairman of the Airport Noise Committee, the Toll Road Plan Review Committee, the Zoning Comprehensive Planning Committee, and the Creek Valley & Mountainside Overlay District Committee. He also served as Commission liaison to the Toll Road Plan Technical Committee.   On past Boards of Supervisors he has served as Chairman of the Land Use Committee and the Board’s Economic Development Committee.

He and his wife JoAnn live in Sterling.

Loudoun On
Site Tools