Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Transit Advisory Board
The Loudoun County Transit Advisory Board advises the Board of Supervisors on matters pertaining to all modes of transit within Loudoun. Loudoun County’s Transit Services Division provides public transportation within Loudoun County and to selected commuting locations. The services are:

  •  Commuter Bus Service: Peak period bus service from park and ride lots within Loudoun to the Washington, D.C. region.  
  •  Local Bus Service: Fixed route bus service within Loudoun County and to the Wiehle-Reston East Metrorail station.  
  •  Metro Connection: Bus service to/from Loudoun to/from the West Falls Church and Wiehle-Reston East Metro stations. 
  •  Paratransit: Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) mandated bus service for persons with disabilities.

The Transit Advisory Board's regular meeting schedule for 2017 has been set. Meeting dates are also posted on the Loudoun County Government Master Calendar

Work Session - October 18, 2017, Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Loudoun County Government Center, Purcellville Room
1 Harrison Street, SE, Leesburg  20175
November 15, 2017, Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Cascades Library, Meeting Room A
21030 Whitfield Place, Potomac Falls  20165

January 17, 2018, Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Loudoun County Government Center, Purcellville Room
1 Harrison Street, SE, Leesburg  20175

Agenda packets for meetings are generally posted at least three calendar days prior to the meeting date.
Most Recent Agenda Packet | View All  

Minutes of meetings are posted after they are approved by the Board.
Most Recent Minutes | View All  

The Transit Advisory Board includes nine representatives appointed by the members of the Board of Supervisors, representing each election district and the county at-large. The Transit Advisory Board also includes one member from the Disability Services Board, one member from the Chamber of Commerce, one member from the Loudoun County Economic Development Advisory Commission, and three additional members identified by county staff to include representation of all transit modes operated by the county: long-haul commuter bus service, local fixed-route bus service, and the Metro Connection service.

Staff Contact 
The staff contact for the Transit Advisory Board is Scott W Gross, Transit and Commuter Services Manager, by email or call 703-737-8086.

The Transit Advisory Board replaced the Commuter Bus Advisory Board. Minutes of meetings of the Commuter Bus Advisory Board are archived here.

Loudoun On
Site Tools