Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Transportation Improvement and Safety Commission
There are nine members appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

 Lydia Clark, At-large    Frank McDonough, Catoctin District
 Vacant, Algonkian District Shawn W. Sutherland, Dulles District 
 Vacant, Ashburn District Frank Holtz, Leesburg District
 Dean Franks, Blue Ridge District Patricia Turner, Sterling District
 Sajjid Rauf, Broad Run District  

Agencies represented on the commission include:

Staff Contact
The staff contact for the Transportation Improvement and Safety Commission is Eloisa L. Thring, Department of Transportation and Capital Infrastructure, Ph: 571-258-3526

General Purpose
The purpose of the Loudoun County Transportation Improvement and Safety Commission is to coordinate and promote traffic safety programs, projects and initiatives within the county and to provide a professional network through which jurisdictions within the county can receive guidance and support for their individual traffic safety efforts.

The commission meets in the Purcellville Room on the first floor of the Loudoun County Government Center, 1 Harrison Street, S.E. in Leesburg. The 2016 meeting schedule is posted here. Meetings are also posted on the Loudoun County Government Master Calendar.

The secretary of the TISC is Michelle Cavucci.
Minutes of the meetings are available online following approval
View Most Recent / View All


The bylaws of the Loudoun County Transportation Improvement and Safety Commission are online:    

Loudoun On
Site Tools