Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Animal Advisory Committee
  • 7:00 pm
  • Fourth Wednesday of each month
  • Loudoun County Government Center, Purcellville Room
    1 Harrison Street SE.,
    Leesburg, VA 20177

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All
Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent Minutes | View All

The membership of the committee shall consist of one representative for each election district and a representative from Loudoun County at-large. Membership shall be chosen from Loudoun County citizens by each Board of Supervisors member. Membership shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The current members are:

  • Dr. Abbe Macbeth, At-Large - Email
  • Dr. Melissa Derbin DVM, Ashburn District - Email
  • Michelle Zebrowski, Broad Run District - Email
  • Priscilla Saia, Algonkian District - Email
  • Dr. George Washington, DVM, Blue Ridge District - Email
  • Mike Strickland, Catoctin District - Email  
  • Dr. Drew Luce, DVM, Dulles District - Email
  • Kim Fields, Leesburg District - Email
  • Pat McGill, Sterling District - Email 

Contact by Mail
Animal Advisory Committee
Loudoun County Animal Shelter
39820 Charles Town Pike
Waterford, VA 20197

General Purpose
The Loudoun County Animal Advisory Committee was formed on July 18, 1988, as a citizens advisory committee for animal control. The purpose of the committee is to:
  • Advise the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors on the effectiveness of the Loudoun County Department of Animal Services
  • Serve as an advisor to the director of the Loudoun County Department of Animal Services
  • Serve as ombudsman for animal control problems
  • Work to promote a public awareness of the Loudoun County Department of Animal Services

Animal Advisory Committee By-Laws
A PDF copy of the Animal Advisory Committee by-laws can be downloaded here.

Loudoun On
Site Tools