Go To Search
Click to Home
Site Tools
Silver Line Station Naming
On March 18, 2015, the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors approved the county's preferred names for the two new Metro Stations that will be built with the arrival of the Metrorail Silver Line in Loudoun. The Board approved the name of “Ashburn” as the preferred Route 772 Metro Station name and “Loudoun Gateway” as the preferred Route 606 Metro Station name. These names will be forwarded to the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority’s General Manager and Board of Directors with a recommendation of approval. The item prepared for the March 18 meeting is online:

The approval of the preferred station names came after a public engagement process that encouraged members of the public vote on the proposed names through community meetings and an online survey. The results of the survey were reported to the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors on December 3, 2014. The item prepared for the meeting is online:

Loudoun On
Site Tools